Birthdays, Birthdays, and more Birthdays!

June has been the month of birthdays! Between friends and family and extended family, there have been more birthdays than ever, so we have all eaten a LOT of cake and I’m pretty sure the last few pregnancy pounds of mine are solidly Birthday cake…

Daniel Tiger’s Trolley! #thingsyoudidntknowaboutbeforeparenting

Sweetest friends being excessively patient with the 2 year old’s lack of wanting to take turns…

We hosted a sweet Daniel Tiger birthday party for our crazy, newly minted two year old and it was such a hit! I think think the parents had fun too although we all sweated like crazy and I wished I had not worn makeup by the end of the day. All in all, it’s one of my favorite memories so far, and I can’t wait for more birthdays for this little man. Each one will be so special!


And then, along came my birthday and it was the best birthday that I’ve had in YEARS. We celebrated small but joyfully. Daniel bought me a cake from a bakery, dropped me off and picked me up from mass, and when I got into the car, Eliot was holding a big bouquet of flowers for me. They wrote cards that house the cutest signatures from them and then we hung out for the rest of the day with some of our closest friends who drove 4 hours to see us on my birthday!! 


And then, I had a visit from my sister and brother who came to see our new place (after a year, I guess it isn’t new anymore).

Eliot sensed the intense best hugger vibes from my brother and they stayed like this for about three minutes.

My niece helped Eliot overcome his terror of bath bubbles and they had a blast in the baby pool!

My sister’s birthday also came and went during June! Busy month!



And finally, we had Eliot’s official birthdate in which we woke him up, told him it was his birthday (he was getting quite familiar with the word birthday by this point) and laughed when his first response was “we eat cake?” We then took him for a drive an hour outside of the city to a free petting zoo where he enjoyed many goats and laughed really hard at “birdzilla” and her gobbles (a turkey). Daniel took him for ice cream that night while I got to enjoy a bit of alone time after the month’s craziness. Now I’m ready to have another birthday in June if this baby ever wants to come out…

One thought on “Birthdays, Birthdays, and more Birthdays!

Let's get the Conversation Started...

