A Chapter in the Life (Ch. 26)

Good Reading

When I’m hurting, draw me closer – Better Than Eden

Why I pulled my daughters out of ballet – Carrots for Michaelmas – this is so good. Daniel and I feel so strongly about this sort of thing! I do want to put my daughter in ballet one day, but I only want to see her given a classic, timeless, healthy education of the ART.

Life Lately

Pregnancy, rants induced by my neighbor’s dog ownership (hello barking dog at 2 am) and other situations, gardening, cooking, mother’s ministry, transverse baby kicks, park days, trying to keep up with a toddler while in the 3rd trimester, trying to sing lullabies without a voice, baking bread, endless toddler sleep regressions, adorable cuddles with said toddler etc…

I’ve been trying to find the energy and time to work on my own projects after chores and daily routine get done, but I am not having an easy time of it. I don’t know if it is the combination of more messes to clean from an older kid and more guidance at a more advanced age or that feeling you get where you just don’t want to bend over in the third trimester to pick things up (which is as necessary as breathing in motherhood) but it’s just not happening. Oh well. 

Wildflowers like these are all over our area and Eliot loves to talk about them!

Daniel and I celebrated our “ENGAGEMENT anniversary” in April and it was best to be at the place of our engagement on the day mark! Lots of opportunity for lovely reflections. Plus, the church is just beautiful.

This kid and his Gryffindor hat…never mind that it’s 80 degrees out. He insists!

I don’t think I will ever tire of seeing the beauty of a peacefully sleeping child.

Let's get the Conversation Started...

