January days

January has been unseasonably amazing in the weather department. Eliot and I have been enjoying the beautiful sunshine and feeling inspired! We’ve had several park days, one including a picnic with friends, and we’ve been enjoying a couple of days out of the house running errands too. 

A couple of weeks ago, I picked up a new planner that is perfect for the way I use planners! I need to show you the inside… it works as a day scheduler too! I have been using it to get organized in everything from laundry to meal planning and outings! Last year, I read “A Mother’s Rule of Life” and wrote a bunch of notes in my last planner on how I can be more intentional and organized, and I was able to reread the notes and use them to plan out stuff this year, and it’s really bringing me a lot of contentment and satisfaction. 

Eliot and I also went to the home improvement store and picked up some gardening stuff. It’s a little early in the season, but we are considering starting seeds inside until the last frost. For now, my little houseplant is soaking up all the “mother nurture” hormones from the pregnancy it can and I’m loving the ability to have an outlet for the extreme nesting feelings. 


After a very productive morning and outing with friends, I’m now lounging on the couch with a little Netflix during nap time and have grand plans of baking bread and cooking dinner AND preparing the ingredients for tomorrow’s feast day tonight. It involves marinating chicken. Delish!

Let's get the Conversation Started...

