Eliot Hayden

image (6)Eliot Hayden Salisbury made his appearance at the very polite time of five thirty-nine pm on June twenty-third! I say polite time because it was kind of nice not to be laboring in the wee hours of the morning. Well, at least not the “laboring” laboring.

This little boy is all things sweet (which is quite different than the kicks and jabs felt toward the end of the pregnancy) but has the most serious faces at times. Daniel says I make the same furrowed brow expression. In contrast, most of his features remind me of Daniel (with the exception of his ears (totally inherited from Mama).

image (8)

Six pounds even at birth weight (which was a shock  because he certainly felt bigger, even to the doctor) and nineteen inches long.

We are so in love with this sweet gift and of course, blog silence means we’re figuring it all out a day at a time. (For me, more like an hour at a time, since this little guy wants to eat constantly.) I can’t describe how unbelievable it is to be given such a precious thing.

image (1)

Lo, sons are a heritage from the Lordthe fruit of the womb a reward. – Psalm 127:3

6 thoughts on “Eliot Hayden

    • Thank you, Mary! Your prayer intention list idea was THE thing to help me through it! My husband and I decided it’s definitely what we will be doing the next time and have been extending the idea into daily life too. Whenever things are hard (because NEWBORN, haha) we offer up the hardship and pray for a specific intention. It’s really been helping us increase our prayer in the home. Thank you so much!

  1. I love that boy so much!!! I can’t wait to hold him again and let him fall asleep in my arms! I think that’s the happiest I’ve ever felt is holding that precious boy! ❤

  2. Pingback: A Chapter in the Life (Ch. 16) | The Inked Archives

Let's get the Conversation Started...

